Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
The 2024 Ferguson College of Agriculture Seniors of Distinction

20 students named 2024 Ferguson College of Agriculture Seniors of Distinction

Sunday, April 7, 2024

Media Contact: Sophia Fahleson | Digital Communications Specialist | 405-744-7063 |

The Oklahoma State University Ferguson College of Agriculture recognized 20 Seniors of Distinction at its annual Scholarships and Awards Banquet on April 4. The Seniors of Distinction were selected for their involvement, leadership, research and service in the Ferguson College.

“The strength of our college lies in the contributions of our students, each of whom brings their talents to create an environment for success,” said Cynda Clary, Ferguson College of Agriculture associate dean of academic programs. “We are thrilled to honor these outstanding seniors for their hard work and accomplishments during their time at OSU.” 

Erin Slagell was named the 2024 Louis and Betty Gardner Outstanding Senior. Slagell is a food science major from Hydro, Oklahoma. Of the 20 Seniors of Distinction listed below, four were also honored with the Dean’s Award of Excellence (indicated by an *).

  • André Abit — biochemistry and molecular biology — Stillwater*
  • Brandy Bassham — animal science — Plymouth, California
  • Kate Buckmaster — animal science — Porter, Oklahoma
  • Elizabeth Carlson — entomology — Haslet, Texas
  • Rhiannon Curley — animal science — Redmond, Oregon
  • Georgia Eastham — plant and soil sciences, chemistry, biochemistry — Davis, California
  • Kyra Elliott — animal science and agribusiness — Calumet, Oklahoma
  • Charlcie Gatewood— biochemistry and molecular biology — Miami, Oklahoma*
  • Rylan Jordan — agribusiness — Mason, Texas
  • Dylan Kottkamp — agribusiness — Clayton, Indiana
  • Brook Langford — agricultural education — Elgin, Oklahoma
  • Payton Lyyski — agribusiness and accounting — Ellensburg, Washington
  • Keona Mason — agricultural communications — Tishomingo, Oklahoma
  • Elizabeth Perdue — agribusiness and agricultural communications — Kingfisher, Oklahoma
  • Elizabeth Pribil — food science — Hennessey, Oklahoma
  • Caleb Snodgrass  — plant and soil sciences — Owasso, Oklahoma*
  • Ke’Shawn Solomon — plant and soil sciences — Houston
  • Scotland Souders — environmental science — Stillwater
  • Sydney Vieira — agribusiness and agricultural communications — Ripon, California*
Back To Top
SVG directory not found.