Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Eight Spears School of Business students Selected as OSU Seniors of Significance

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Top row: Gonzalo Morillas, Gage Calhoon, Claudio Ferrer and Darcy Worth. Bottom row: Alexis Miller, Hammons Hepner, Nathan Herrmann, Erin Hart.


Eight Spears School of Business students have been selected as Oklahoma State University Seniors of Significance for the 2017-2018 academic year by the OSU Alumni Association. 

The Seniors of Significance Award recognizes students who have excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to campus and community, while bringing distinction to OSU. The eight Spears Business students are among 48 winners campus-wide.

The Spears School of Business Seniors of Significance, with their hometown and major:

  • Gage Calhoon, Finance, Tulsa
  • Claudio Ferrer, Economics and Finance, Enid
  • Erin Hart, Marketing, Edmond
  • Hammons Hepner, Agricultural Economics and Finance, Freedom
  • Nathan Herrmann, Accounting, Stillwater
  • Alexis Miller, Management Information Systems and Management, Aurora, Colo.
  • Gonzalo Morillas, Finance and Marketing, Lima, Peru
  • Darcy Worth, Management and Marketing, Tahlequah

"We are extremely proud of our eight Seniors of Significance," said Maryls Mason, associate dean for the Spears School of Business. "Through their leadership and service, these seniors have already made a strong impact in the  Spears School of Business. They are truly deserving of this distinction and we look forward to watching them excel in their careers."

A public reception to recognize the 48 winners and their families will be held Nov. 30 at 6 p.m. at the ConocoPhillips OSU Alumni Center.

"The OSU Alumni Association is proud to honor this year’s Seniors of Significance,” said Chris Batchelder, Alumni Association president and CEO. “These students will go on to become impactful alumni upon graduation and will make Oklahoma State proud." 

The OSU Alumni Association student awards program is sponsored by ISN. For more information about the OSU Alumni Association’s student awards program, visit here. For details on the reception or to RSVP, visit here or contact Melisa Parkerson at or 405.744.8711.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.