Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
Spears School of Business students were recognized during the school's Honors and Awards Celebration on Friday.

Spears Business recognizes students, faculty

Friday, April 16, 2021

Media Contact: Terry Tush | Director, Marketing and Commuications | 405-744-2703 |

Some of the finest students and faculty members in the Spears School of Business were recognized Friday during the school’s Undergraduate Honors and Awards Celebration in the lobby of the Business Building.

Daniel Guajardo was the recipient of the 2021 Raymond D. Thomas Award, given annually to the top senior in Spears Business. Each year, a faculty committee in the business school votes who will receive the award, and the recipient will lead the Class of 2021 into Boone Pickens Stadium for commencement in May.

Guajardo, a senior finance and quantitative economics major from Tulsa, was also a 2021 Outstanding Senior and one of the top five students in the Department of Economics. On campus, Guajardo has been active in Business Student Council, currently serving as President after previously serving as Treasurer. He is also a student assistant in the Eastin Center for Career Readiness.

Others recognized during the celebration were:

Kenneth and Leitner Greiner Undergraduate Teaching Award: Rachel Cox

Delta Sigma Pi Gold Key Awards: Austin Aduddell, Zackery Askins, Ariane Ballner, Keara Battenfield, Addison Betts, Addison Browne, Chance Cain, Logan Eades, Blake Engelbart, Krissy Grant, Daniel Guajardo, Mary Houghton, Bailey Howard, Jared Kuykendall, Wynn Marshall, Christina McEndarfer, Blaze McMellian, Claire Raschen, Katie Schell, Evan Schubert, Hailee Smith, Alexandra Speed, Francesca Spillman, Parker (Gray) Strickland, Jacob Thorley, Myers Turner, Jacey Vratil, Kimberley Vandergrift, Carley Walstad, Micah Weston.

Beta Gamma Sigma: Connor Burk, Andrew Dempsey, Julie Gonzalez, Jacy Holbrook, Jared Kuykendall, Hailee Smith, Myers Turner, Jacey Vratil, Maximum Waller.

Graduating Business Student Council members: Arlene Aguero, Addison Browne, Chance Cain, Krissy Grant, Daniel Guajardo, Isabelle Henley, Cameron Jantsch, Cierre Jones, Zac Kincanon, Emily Kinsey, Sydney Smith, Hailee Smith, Samuel Sorgen, Parker (Gray) Strickland, Dylan Sutherland, Myers Turner, Tyler Van Duser, Jacey Vratil, Maximum Waller, Parker Wilson.

Senior Spears Scholar Leaders: Zackery Askins, Baylee Dobler, Jacy Holbrook, Cameron Jantsch, Jared Kuykendall, Justis Marshall, Benjamin Nelson, Parker (Gray) Strickland, Sean Tolbert.

Senior Spears Ambassadors: Zoe Chaffin, Clay Dell, Evelin Mendoza, Ella Sicking, Grant Sisk.

Outstanding member of a business organization:

American Association of University Women: Maddie Haiges.

Association of Information Technology Professionals: Lavada Blanton.

Beta Alpha Psi: Braden Evans.

Delta Sigma Pi: Jacob Dyer.

Economics Society: Erin Sims.

Eta Sigma Delta: Alexis Marroquin.

Financial Management Association: Joshua Bishard.

Information Security Assurance Club: Rachel Martin.

Net Impact: Shelby Stephens.

Sales Club: Alexis Barry.

Spears Ambassadors: Grant Sisk.

Sports Management: Brianna Rhone.

Student Center for Public Trust: Kirk Chatoney.

Outstanding Business Organization: Student Center for Public Trust.

OSU Seniors of Significance: Ariane Ballner, Chance Cain, Lane Fanning, Kelly Hirschbuehler, Cierre Jones, Blaze McMellian, Parker (Gray) Strickland, Maximum Waller.

Top 5 seniors in Accounting: Zackery Askins, Keara Battenfield, Mary Houghton, Blaze McMellian, Francesca Spillman.

Top 5 seniors in Economics: Caden Burchard, Andrew Dempsey, Daniel Guajardo, Aubriana Hanon, Jacy Holbrook.

Top 5 seniors in Entrepreneurship: Mikaela Bayer, Jacob Dyer, Wolfgang Flick, Christopher Greene, Evan Schubert.

Top 5 seniors in Finance: Chance Cain, Cameron Jantsch, Cierre Jones, Jared Kuykendall, Katie Schell.

Top 5 seniors in Hospitality and Tourism Management: Kelly Hirschbuehler, Bailey Howard, Rachel Nogalski, Hailey Rayl, Casyn Smith.

Top 5 seniors in Management and General Business: Mariyyah Alessa, Alexis Barry, Jason Goins, Alexis Hightower, Carley Walstad,

Top 5 seniors in Marketing and International Business: Alexis Barry, Kassidy Halstead, Emily Hancz, Alexis Hightower, Beecher Owens.

Top 5 seniors in Management Science and Information Systems: CJ Bigheart, Evan Jordan, Shelby Moses, Kimberley Vandergrift, Trevor Wood.

Spears Business Outstanding Seniors: Zackery Askins, Alexis Barry, Chance Cain, Christopher Greene, Daniel Guajardo, Kelly Hirschbuehler, Mary Houghton, Cameron Jantsch, Cierre Jones, Jared Kuykendall, Hallee Smith, Parker (Gray) Strickland.

Raymond D. Thomas Award: Daniel Guajardo.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.