Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

CEAT students awarded Bridge to Doctorate Fellowships

Fri, May 04, 2012
Darren Lampkin Charles Williams III Jamere King

The College of Engineering Architecture and Technology is proud to announce three students have been awarded Bridge to the Doctorate Fellowships, including Charles Williams III and Darron Lamkin, who are pursuing a Ph.D in industrial engineering and management, and Jamere King, who isĀ  pursuing a Ph.D. in computer engineering.

This program began at OSU in 2004 with 12 former Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Scholars pursuing advanced degrees in STEM disciplines. Overall, 25 master of science degrees and six doctor of philosophy degrees (one to a Native American in civil engineering and one to an African American in biochemistry) have been awarded.

All Fellows are integrated into their academic departments and are deeply engaged in research but are still mentored by the OK-LSAMP program and monitored by the Interim Graduate Dean.

For more information on the program, please visit