Skip to main content

OSU Board Approves Promotions on Campuses

Friday, June 24, 2005

The Oklahoma State University Board of Regents/A&M approved promotions in academic rank for faculty members at the campuses in Stillwater, Tulsa and Oklahoma City, effective July 1.

On the Stillwater campus, associate professors who received promotion to professors were Charles B. Cox, agricultural education, communication and 4-H; Martin J. Wallen, English; Keith Tribble, foreign languages; Kaladi Babu, physics; Thomas S. Wetzel, accounting; Nikunj P. Dalal, management science and information systems; Tom J. Brown, marketing; Suzanne D. Bilbeisi, architecture; Rebecca J. Morton, pathobiology; Jeremiah T. Saliki, pathobiology; Jeff C. Ko, veterinary clinical sciences; Mark C. Rochat, veterinary clinical sciences.

Receiving promotions from assistant professor to associate professor, which confer tenure: Chanjin Chung, agricultural economics; Steven R. Cooper, animal science; Jose L. Soulages, biochemistry and molecular biology; Nathan Walker, entomology and plant pathology; Case R. Medlin, plant and soil sciences; Douglas R. Heisterkamp, computer science; Lucero T. Gavin, foreign languages; Mahesh N. Rao, geography; Anthony C. Kable, mathematics; Eric H. Reitan, philosophy; Gary R. Webb, sociology; Kevin E. Voss, marketing; Sandra K. Goetze, educational studies; Mary N. Kutz, educational studies; Lynna L. Ausburn, teaching and curriculum leadership; Pamela U. Brown, teaching and curriculum leadership; Sue C. Parsons, teaching and curriculum leadership; Tanya D. Finchum, library.

Promoted from assistant to associate professor was Shelly R. Sitton, agricultural education, communications and 4-H. Reappointments as associate professor, conferring tenure, were awarded to Michael C. Edwards, agricultural education, communications and 4-H; Bradford Kard, entomology and plant pathology; Lynn P. Brandenberger, horticulture and landscape architecture; Charles F. Bunting, electrical and computer engineering; Byoungho Jin, design, housing and merchandising; Denver D. Marlow, physiological sciences; Margi A. Gilmour, veterinary clinical sciences.

For OSU-Oklahoma City, a promotion from associate professor to professor was awarded to Irving Tang, mathematics. Promotion from assistant professor to associate professor, action grants tenure, to Natasha Hurst, computer information systems/technology communication; Teri L. Ferguson, humanities; Ottilie A. Baumgardner, nurse science; P. Eileen Stephens, nurse science; Roberta Stoops, nurse science. Receiving a reappointment as assistant professor, action granting tenure, was Scott Brenkert, horticulture. Reappointment as instructor, action granting tenure, was awarded to Gerald D. Patterson, industrial drafting and design.

For OSU-Center for Health Sciences, a promotion from associate professor to professor was awarded to Susan K. Redwood, psychiatry and behavioral sciences; and reappointment as associate professor, action granting tenure, was awarded to Paul B. Rock, medicine.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.