Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

OSU Wind Ensemble to offer spring concert

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

The Oklahoma State University Wind Ensemble will present its first concert of the spring semester on Thursday, Feb. 19, at 7:30 p.m. in the Seretean Center for the Performing Arts.

Performances will include “Overture to Russlan and Ludmilla” by Mikhail Glinka; Konzertmusik  fur Blasorchester, opus 41 by Paul Hindemith; Dionysiaques , opus 62 by Florent Schmitt: and Joseph Schwantner's monumental piece “…And the Mountains Rising Nowhere.”

The fifty member ensemble is composed of graduate and undergraduate wind and percussion soloists at the university, led by Dr. Joseph Missal, conductor. The group is dedicated to performing the finest wind repertoire, regardless of the musical period.

Admission to the concert is $8 adults/$6 students and senior citizens. All proceeds benefit the OSU Department of Music.  For more information, contact Dianne Holba at (405) 744-6135. 

Article Tags:
blog comments powered by Disqus