Skip to main content
Greek Hall of Fame Plaque

OSU 2020, 2021 Greek Hall of Fame classes announced

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Media Contact: Jordan Bishop | Communications Specialist | 405-744-9782 |

The Oklahoma State University Office of Fraternity and Sorority Affairs, in collaboration with the Greek Centennial Committee, has announced the 2020 and 2021 Fraternity and Sorority Hall of Fame classes. 

Because of the pandemic and the cancellation of the event last year, both classes will be honored together at a banquet during Homecoming week on Oct. 28.

The inductees are: 

  • Burns Hargis, Sigma Nu Fraternity 
  • Debby Strickland, Gamma Phi Beta Sorority
  • Sam Leake, Kappa Alpha Order
  • Kyle Lowell, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc.
  • Leon J. “T-Bone” McDonald (posthumous), Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity
  • Marian Lowry (posthumous), Zeta Tau Alpha Sorority

“The fraternity/sorority experience has been a thriving part of campus life at OSU for over a hundred years because of the dedication and passion of our alumni,” said Dr. Johnny Robinson, director of fraternity and sorority affairs. “Due to the pandemic, we were unable to honor our 2020 class but look forward to celebrating their accomplishments and commitment to OSU this fall along with our 2021 inductees.”

The Fraternity and Sorority Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to celebrate the Greek Centennial and recognize the contributions of alumni who have made outstanding contributions to their organizations, OSU, their professions and society.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.