Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
A photo of Edmon Low Library.

OSU/A&M Regents approve personnel actions

Friday, September 10, 2021

Media Contact: Shannon Rigsby | Public Information Officer | 405-744-9081 |

Numerous Oklahoma State University personnel actions were approved during the OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting Friday at Stillwater.

New appointments

  • Bikram Pant, research assistant professor, Agricultural Biosciences
  • Kurk Schaefer, assistant professor, Agricultural Economics
  • Meriem Aoun, assistant professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology
  • Jia Yang, assistant professor, Natural Resource Ecology and Management
  • Tao Hu, assistant professor, Geography
  • Merle Eisenberg, assistant professor, History
  • Rebecca Kaplan, assistant professor, History
  • Patrick Stephens, assistant professor, Integrative Biology
  • Bo Zhang, assistant professor, Integrative Biology
  • Lucas Stolerman, assistant professor, Mathematics
  • Juwon Hwang, assistant professor, Media and Strategic Communications
  • Rebecca Greer, teaching assistant professor, Plant Biology, Ecology and Evolution
  • Nishantha Samarakoon, teaching assistant professor, Statistics
  • Abbey Davis, assistant professor of professional practice, Business Administration
  • Rosa Kim, assistant professor, Management and Legal Studies
  • Rebecca Eastham, assistant professor of professional practice, fellow and director, Marketing and International Business
  • Yuechen Wu, assistant professor, Marketing and International Business
  • Nicolette Fala, assistant professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Brandy Close, clinical assistant professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Jonjo Reece, clinical assistant professor, Clinical Sciences
  • Xufang Deng, assistant professor, Physiological Sciences
  • Brandon Katzir, assistant professor, Library
  • Jerome Loughridge, senior vice president of operations, Office of the President

From the Center for Health Sciences

  • Gary Fennema, clinical assistant professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Melissa Haught, clinical assistant professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Megan Johanning, clinical assistant professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Jason Moore, clinical assistant professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Bart Ford, assistant professor, Pharmacology and Physiology

Changes in appointment

  • Andrew Doust, appointment as professor and associate dean of Academic Programs, Dean’s Office
  • Thomas Wikle, transition from associate dean and professor to Regents Service Professor and professor, Geography
  • Amanda Morris, transfer of academic home from the Department of Human Development and Family Sciences, College of Education and Human Sciences to the Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences, Psychology
  • Marc Tower, appointment as assistant dean of Education and Growth, Entrepreneurship
  • Rosa Kim, assistant professor and Fellow, Management and Legal Studies, appointment as a Heidebrecht MBA Fellow
  • Carisa Ramming, appointment to assistant dean of Engagement and Inclusion, CEAT Academic Affairs
  • Randy Seitsinger, title change from associate dean to professor and senior associate dean, CEAT Academic Affairs
  • Joao Lemos Brandao, appointment to the Bell Professorship in Veterinary Clinical Sciences, Clinical Sciences
  • Martin Furr, appointment as the assistant dean of Professional Programs, Physiological Sciences
  • Kathy Essmiller, title change from assistant professor of professional practice to assistant professor, Library
  • Kyle Wray, title change from vice president, Enrollment and Brand Management to senior vice president of executive affairs, Office of the President


  • Lisa Weis, title change from dean, School of Arts and Sciences, to provost and vice president, Academic Affairs;

From the Center for Health Sciences: 

  • Val Gene Iven, director sports medicine, Athletic Training, appointment to administrative position
  • Johnny Stephens, title change from senior vice president and chief operating officer to president, OSU-CHS and senior vice president of health affairs.


  • Astri Wayadande, Oct. 31, 2021, Entomology and Plant Pathology
  • Kenneth Berlin, Sept. 5, 2021, Chemistry
  • Stephen Stadler, Oct. 1, 2021, Geography
  • William Jaco, Oct. 1, 2021, Mathematics
  • Patricia Hughes, Aug. 15, 2021, Kinesiology, Applied Health and Recreation

From OSU-Tulsa

  • Pamela Fry, Jan. 3, 2022, will carry the title of OSU-Tulsa President Emeritus, Office of the President

From the Center for Health Sciences

  • Martin Banschbach, Jan. 2, 2022, Biochemistry and Microbiology
  • William Eddy, Jan. 3, 2022, Continuing Medical Education
  • Thomas Curtis, March 1, 2022, Pharmacology and Physiology
  • Bruce Benjamin, Jan. 3, 2022, Research
Back To Top
SVG directory not found.