Skip to main content
OSU Flying Aggies Recognized at National Competition

OSU Flying Aggies Recognized at National Competition

Monday, July 16, 2018

The Oklahoma State Flying Aggies Flight Team recently traveled to Indiana State University in Terre Haute for the 2018 National Intercollegiate Flying Association (NIFA) Safecon Competition, placing 11th overall. The team also placed third in Competition Safety.

Flight Team Captain Bennet Miller placed in several competitions, including sixth place for Certified Flight Instructor, 11th place for Simulated Comprehensive Aircraft Navigation and 12th place for Aircraft Preflight Inspection. Miles Turner took home fourth place for Crew Resource Management/Line Oriented Flight Training and seventh place for Power-Off Landing. Additionally, co-captain Alex Dunbar received fourth place for Crew Management/Line Oriented Flight Training and Max Maroney came in 13th place for Power-Off Landing. Jacob White was recognized as Outstanding Team Member.

“The whole team is to be commended for bringing honor to OSU from the very  moment the competition opened until its close, where the team was very active in making recommendations for future events at the annual business meeting,” said Matt Vance, assistant professor in aviation and OSU Flight Team coach.


2018 OSU NIFA Flight Team

  1. Bennet Miller, Captain
  2. Alex Dunbar, Co-captain
  3. David Koch, Co-captain
  4. Zach Alstatt
  5. Nathan Anders
  6. Heather Atkinson
  7. Garrett Fazio
  8. Victoria Garcia
  9. Michael Gasper
  10. Dillon Lain
  11. Kade Mackey
  12. Max Maroney
  13. Richard Pierce
  14. Charles Roberts
  15. Ryan Smith
  16. Miles Turner
  17. Jacob White

For the complete list of competition results, click here.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.