Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

OSU Construction Engineering Technology Students attend 2019 No-Dig Show, International Trenchless Technology Conference

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Sarah Sargent awarded a $5,000 Michael E. Argent Memorial Scholarship

Oklahoma State University undergraduate Construction Engineering Technology student, Sarah Sargent, was awarded a $5,000 Michael E. Argent Memorial Scholarship at the 2019 No-Dig Show in Chicago, Illinois, a recent international construction and engineering conference.  The Argent Scholarship is awarded based on a student’s academic performance and an essay by the student on his or her interest in trenchless technology.

One Civil Engineering doctoral student, Jaehong Kim and three other Construction Engineering Technology undergraduate students, Tanner Fialkowski, Robert Russell and Matthew Jackson, also attended the No-Dig Show. 

From among members of 17 student chapters of the North American Society for Trenchless Technology (NASTT), OSU won third place in competitions for the best presentation by a student chapter.

The OSU NASTT Student Chapter contingent was led by Dr. Jonghoon ‘John’ Kim, assistant professor, in Construction Engineering Technology. Dr. Kim is currently a vice president of the NASTT South Central (Oklahoma and Texas) Chapter. Students interested in participating in future No-Dig Events should contact Dr. Jonghoon Kim at

Article Tags:
blog comments powered by Disqus