



OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

Engineering, Architecture & Technology





Engineering, Architecture and Technology





WELCOME

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS

DINNER

Maple Cured Muscovy Duck or Three Bean Ragout w/ Blackened Portobello Mushroom

HALL OF FAME INDUCTION

Berry Cobbler Tart/Lemon Curd Tart

Mark Brewer Ann Oglesby

CLOSING REMARKS

ADJOURN

1991 - Dr. J. Tinsley Oden University of Texas at Austin

1992 - Dr. Wolter J. Fabrycky Virginia Polytechnic Institute

1993 - Dr. Jack P. Holman Southern Methodist University

1994 - Dr. Kerry S. Havner North Carolina State University

1995 - Dr. D. Ray Booker Aeronautical Technologies, Inc.

1996 - Dr. Jerry D. Holmes Texas Instruments

1997 - Dr. J.N. Reddy Texas A&M University

1998 - Dr. John E. Hershey General Electric Corporate R&D Center

1999 - Dr. Heinz Schmitt Sandia National Laboratories

2000 - Dr. Charles O. Heller University of Maryland

2001 - Dr. Robert Braswell Florida A&M University and Florida State University

2002 - Dr. H. Edward Roberts Doctor of Internal Medicine

2003 - Dr. Jim B. Surjaatmadja Halliburton Energy Services

2004 - Mr. Neal Jones Jones Studio

2005 - Dr. Behrokh Khoshnevis University of Southern California

2006 - Dr. Jack B. ReVelle ReVelle Solutions, LLC 2006 - Dr. Gary A. Pope University of Texas at Austin

2007 - Dr. Leslie Priebe Raytheon Company

2008 - Dr. Ronnie Morgan Halliburton Energy Services

2008 - Mr. Samir A. Lawrence Parsons

2009 - Dr. Richard Weidner California Institute of Technology

2009 - Dr. Meemong Lee California Institute of Technology

2010 - Dr. Jerry Banks Monterrey Institute of Technology, Mexico

2010 - Mr. Juan Carlos Calderon Juan Carlos Calderon Architects, Bolivia

2011 - Dr. Enos Stover Stover & Associates

2011 - Dr. Paul Liao KCM International

2012 - Dr. Cassie Mitchell Georgia Institute of Technology

2013 - Dr. Kenneth E. Case Oklahoma State University

2013 - Dr. Harvey B. Manbeck Pennsylvania State University

2014 - Alan Brunacini City of Phoenix Fire Department

2014 - L. Decker Dawson Dawson Geophysical Company

2014 - Johann Demmel Raytheon Company

2015 - Shrikant Joshi MAHLE Corporation



HONOREES 1954-2015

1954 Laurence L. Dresser 1955 Gerald W. McCullough 1956 Richard K. Lane 1957 Thomas M. Lumly Jr. 1958 Guy H. James 1959 Francis J. Wilson 1960 Morrison Cunningham 1961 Lloyd E. Elkins 1962 Don McBride 1963 B. Harris Bateman 1964 William W. Caudill 1965 Myron A. Wright 1966 Charles Edwin Malzahn 1967 Eugene L. Miller 1968 David G. Murray 1969 Melvin A. Ellsworth 1970 Veldo H. Brewer 1971 Ralph M. Ball 1972 Richard O. Newman 1973 David B. Benham 1974 Carl G. Herrington 1975 James J. Kelly 1975 Gus L. Maciula 1976 Donald E. Adams 1976 James C. Phelps 1976 Fred H. Ramseur Jr. 1977 John S. Zink 1978 Sidney E. Scisson 1979 John L. Hatheway 1979 Eason H. Leonard 1979 Nicholas B. Mavris 1980 John B. Jones Jr. 1981 William J. Collins Jr. 1982 Floyd M. Bartlett 1982 H. H. McClure 1983 Bill N. Lacy 1983 George H. Lawrence 1984 Edward C. Joullian III 1984 Glenn E. Penisten 1985 Frank A. McPherson 1986 James E. Barnes 1986 Martin E. Fate 1987 Raymond A. Porter 1987 James D. Cobb

1988 Choong-Shik Cho

1988 Robert M. Penn

1989 W. P. "Bill" Schmoe 2005 Behrokh Khoshnevis 1989 Neal A. McCaleb 2006 Gary A. Pope 2006 Jack B. ReVelle 1991 J. Tinslev Oden 1991 Jim E. Shamas 2006 Sanjiv Sidhu 1991 David J. Tippeconnic 2006 James L. Vining 1992 W. Wayne Allen 2007 Rand Elliott 1992 Wolter I. Fabrycky 2007 Michael Damore 1992 Robert M. Lawrence 2007 Leslie Priebe 1993 Keith E. Bailey 2008 Ronald L. Hoffman 1993 Jack P. Holman 2008 Donald D. Humphreys 1993 Kenneth J. Richards 2008 Samir A. Lawrence 1994 Kerry S. Havner 2008 Ronnie Morgan 1994 Donald R. Lehman 2009 Charles Kridler 1995 D. Ray Booker 2009 Meemong Lee 1995 Ted E. Davis 2009 A. Joe Mitchell Jr. 2009 Sridhar Mitta 1995 Charles L. Hardt 1996 R. Gerald Bennett 2009 Richard Weidner 1996 Jerry D. Holmes 2010 Jerry Banks 1996 Marvin M. Johnson 2010 Juan Carlos Calderon 1997 H. E. Cobb Jr. 2010 Ray O. Johnson 2011 Jeffery Fisher 1997 J.N. Reddy 1997 Donald L. Wickens 2011 Paul Liao 1998 John E. Hershev 2011 Lakshmaiah Ponnala 1998 Ronald D. Wickens 2011 Enos Stover 1999 Ronald L. Calsing 2012 Cassie Mitchell 1999 John C. Mihm 2012 Wilson Shoffner 1999 Heinz Schmitt 2012 Calvin Vogt 2000 Jim W. Bruza 2012 Jerry Winchester 2000 Charles O. Heller 2013 Kenneth E. Case 2000 Sherman E. Smith 2013 Harvey B. Manbeck 2000 Thomas W. Wallace 2013 Rixio Medina 2001 Robert Braswell 2013 Robert Schaefer 2001 B. N. Murali 2013 Rick Webb 2001 Duane Wilson 2014 Debbie Adams 2002 H. Edward Roberts 2014 Alan Brunacini 2002 Donald Vanlandingham 2014 Harold Courson 2002 Frank W. Chitwood 2014 L. Decker Dawson 2003 James R. Holland Jr. 2014 Johann Demmel 2003 Kent E. Patterson 2014 Jeff Hume 2003 Jim B. Surjaatmadja 2014 David Timberlake 2004 J. D. "Denny" Carreker Jr. 2014 Janet Weiss 2004 Steven D. Hofener 2015 Jack Corgan 2004 Neal Iones 2015 Shrikant Joshi 2004 David Kyle 2015 Ed Stokes 2005 James Brooks Cummins 2015 Rao Surampalli

2005 Gordon E. Eubanks Jr.

HALL OF FAME

Mark Brewer
'79-'88 Electrical Engineering

Ann Oglesby '83-'87 Chemical Engineering



OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY ENGINEERING, ARCHITECTURE & TECHNOLOGY
HALL OF FAME

Mark Brewer is the senior leader of information technology at Seagate Technology. He has extensive experience with enterprise level security issues and operations, and he has spoken in several forums on privacy and security topics related to information technology. Brewer's experience in the industry expands beyond the borders of the United States. He spent two years in Singapore while he supported IT operations for the company in Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan.

Prior to Seagate Technology, Brewer served as an engineering assistant and development engineer at AT&T Network Systems. In addition to his role at Seagate Technology, he is a member of the board of trustees at Oklahoma Christian University, a member of the strategic advisory council for the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology at OSU and certified in production and inventory management (CPIM).

A loyal and true alumnus, Brewer received his bachelor's, master's and doctorate degrees in electrical engineering from Oklahoma State University.



OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY ENGINEERING, ARCHITECTURE & TECHNOLOGY

HALL OF FAME

Ann Oglesby is the general manager of lubricants at Phillips 66. Before assuming her current role in March 2013, Oglesby was vice president of communications and public affairs for Phillips 66. She served in that same capacity for ConocoPhillips from 2010-2012. During her tenure with ConocoPhillips, she served as the general manager of corporate planning and strategy from 2009-2010, manager of climate change and sustainable development from 2007-2009, president of specialty products from 2004-2007 and manager of emerging technology from 2001-2004.

Oglesby began her career in the oil industry in 1987 with Mobil Corporation where she was involved in various engineering, supply, business development and planning positions focused on petrochemicals.

Oglesby currently serves as the Phillips 66 executive liaison for Oklahoma State University. She is also a member of the executive advisory council for the Women's Energy Network.

Originally from Fort Smith, Ark., Olgesby became a loyal and true cowboy in 1987 when she earned her bachelor's in chemical engineering from Oklahoma State University.

CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER
SEAGATE TECHNOLOGY
OSU Ph.D., ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, 1988

GENERAL MANAGER OF LUBRICANTS
PHILLIPS 66
OSU B.S., CHEMICAL ENGINEERING, 1987