



Wentz undergraduate research scholarships announced

(STILLWATER, Okla., May 8, 2012)- The College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology announces 22 Wentz Scholars for 2012. The Lew Wentz Foundation awards were granted to Oklahoma State University undergraduate students in the areas of research projects, leadership and non-traditional scholarships. Capturing nearly one-third of the total awards given this year, CEAT is proud of these students who were honored based on outstanding academic progress as well as leadership and public service.

Elven CEAT students were recognized for a designed research projects overseen by a mentor, worth \$4,500 each. These students include:

Nick Cain, Chemical Engineering

Collin Craige, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

David Criswell, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Kalen Holbrook, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Ashlee, Keenum, Chemical Engineering

Ariel Leff, Mechanical Engineering

Whitney Lisenbee, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Kevin Roehm, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Peter Storm, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Lindsey Williams, Chemical Engineering

Nathan Woody, Aerospace Engineering

Nine CEAT students were given leadership awards, worth \$2,750 each, based on their grade point average, campus and community activities, an essay on Henry Bellmon or Lew Wentz, and a letter of recommendation. These students include:

Arkasama Bandyopadhyay, Mechanical Engineering

Chance Dyess, Civil Engineering

Nadir Hibras, Mechanical Engineering

Collin Jefferson, Mechanical Engineering

Milecia Matthews, Mechanical Engineering

Austin Mitchell, Architecture

Christopher Perry, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Harry Schroeder, Industrial Engineering

Zach Sheffert, Chemical Engineering

Two additional nontraditional awards were also granted worth \$1,500 each. These students include:

Matthew Adair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Eduardo Arana, Architecture