Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

OSU Alumni Association announces 2016 Outstanding Seniors

Tue, March 15, 2016
OSU Alumni Association announces 2016 Outstanding Seniors

The Oklahoma State University Alumni Association has named the university’s 2016 Outstanding Seniors, recognizing 15 seniors who have excelled in academic achievement; campus and community activities; academic, athletic or extra-curricular honors or awards; scholarships and work ethic. The Outstanding Seniors with their majors and hometowns are:


Charlie Gibson, economics and finance, Ada

Kyle Hilbert, agribusiness, Depew 

Aaron Cromer, finance and management, Elk City 

Tyler Zander, entrepreneurship, Enid 

Alexis Wiebe, agricultural economics, Hooker  

John Hiett, chemical engineering, Kellyville

Gretchen Moore, biochemistry, molecular biology and microbiology, Muldrow  

Mandy Schroeder, agricultural leadership, Nash 

Leslie Farias, nutritional science, Oklahoma City  

Brett Humphrey, finance, Tulsa

Allison Meinders, business administration accounting, Woodward  

Garrett Quinby, aerospace administration and operations, Woodward


Connor Mojo, industrial engineering and management, Bakersfield 


Emma Orth, chemical engineering, Andale 


Kaelyne Yumul, English and political science, South Lake

The OSU Alumni Association Student Awards and Selection Committee selected the 15 winners after meeting with 49 of the Seniors of Significance selected in the fall of 2015 and reviewing their applications.

A public banquet honoring the Outstanding Seniors will be held Monday, April 18 at 6:30 p.m. at the ConocoPhillips OSU Alumni Center in Stillwater. Tickets may be purchased online at or by calling 405.744.3600. This event is sponsored by ISN. 

For more information about the OSU Alumni Association’s student awards program, visit contact Melisa Parkerson at 405.744.8711.