Skip to main content

Experts directory

Oklahoma State University faculty offer the media expertise in virtually every field of study. OSU experts are available for comment on any number of subjects and topical issues. This website provides communications contacts and links to OSU faculty members by college and campus.

 

The communications contact can help arrange interviews for their area. If you are unable to locate the expert you are looking for, please contact OSU Communications at 405-744-6260.


Faculty Experts by Area

College of Arts and Sciences

Communications contact: Jacob Longan
jacob.longan@okstate.edu | 405-744-7497

Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)

Art, Graphic Design and Art History

Boone Pickens School of Geology

Chemistry

Communications Sciences and Disorders

Computer Science

English

Geography

History

Integrative Biology

Languages and Literatures

Mathematics

Michael and Anne Greenwood School of Music

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics

Military Science (Army ROTC)

Philosophy

Physics

Plant Biology, Ecology and Evolution

Political Science

Psychology

School of Media and Strategic Communications

Sociology

Statistics

Theatre

 

College of Education and Human Sciences

Communications contact: Christy Lang
christy.lang@okstate.edu | 405-744-9740

School of Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology

Design, Housing and Merchandising

Human Development and Family Science

School of Kinesiology, Applied Health and Recreation

Nutritional Sciences

School of Educational Foundations, Leadership and Aviation

School of Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences

 

College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

Communications contact: Kristi Wheeler
kristi.wheeler@okstate.edu | 405-744-9227

School of Architecture

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Chemical Engineering

School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering

School of Industrial Engineering and Management

Materials and Science Engineering

Construction Engineering Techology

School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Division of Engineering Technology

 

OSU Agriculture

Communications Contact: Lyndall Stout
lyndall.stout@okstate.edu | 405-744-4065

Department of Agricultural Economics

Department of Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership

Department of Animal and Food Science

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Entomology and Plant Pathology

Ferguson College of Agriculture

Natural Resource Ecology and Management

Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

OSU Ag Research

OSU Extension

Plant and Soil Sciences

Environmental Sciences

International Agricultural Programs

 

School of Global Studies and Partnerships

Communications contact: Lyn Putnam lyn.putnam@okstate.edu | 405-744-5496

School of Global Studies

 

Spears School of Business

Communications contact: Terry Tush terry.tush@okstate.edu | 405-744-2703

School of Accounting

Economics and Legal Studies

School of Entrepreneurship

Finance

School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Management

Management Science and Information Systems

Marketing

 

OSU College of Veterinary Medicine

Communications contact: Derinda Blakeney
derinda@okstate.edu | 405-744-6740

 

OSU-Oklahoma City

Communications contact: Nick Trougakos
nick.trougakos@okstate.edu | 405-945-9196

 

OSU-Tulsa

Communications contact: Jamie Edford
jamie.m.edford@okstate.edu | 918-594-8024

 

OSU Institute for Technology

Communications contact: Lindsay Lynch lindsay.lynch@okstate.edu | 918-293-5423

 

OSU Center for Health Sciences

Communications contact: Melani Hamilton melani.hamilton@okstate.edu | 918-561-8462

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.
MENUCLOSE