Oklahoma State University
OSU/A&M Regents approve personnel actions PDF  | Print |
Friday, 30 November 2012 19:38

Several Oklahoma State University personnel actions were approved during the OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting Friday in Langston.

APPOINTMENTS: Jack Pushin, Professor and Devon Energy Chair, Geology (action confers tenure).

CHANGES: Kevin Moore, title change from Director of Student Academic Services to Research Engineer, College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology, Biosystems/Agricultural Engineering; Jesse Mendez, title change from Associate Professor and Brock Chair to Associate Professor, School Head and Brock Chair, Educational Studies; Pamela Brown, title change from Professor and Interim Head to Professor and School Head, Teaching & Curriculum Leadership; Charles Bunting, position change from Professor and Halliburton Professor to Professor, Associate Dean and Halliburton Professor, Engineering Research; and Adrian Self, title change from Director of Operations and Maintenance to Director of Facilities, Physical Plant Administration.

From the Center for Health Sciences in Tulsa, Andrea McEachern, title change from Staff Physician to Clinical Assistant Professor, Family Medicine; and Jarrad Wagner, title change from Associate Professor to Associate Professor and Director, Forensic Sciences.

RETIREMENT: Robert Westerman, Division of Agricultural Science & Natural Resources, January 10, 2013; Fred Guthery, Natural Resource Ecology & Management, December 31, 2012; Michael Applegate, Economics/Legal Business, January 2, 2013; and Mona Lane, Human Development and Family Science, February 1, 2013.

For other approved releases click here.