Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

OSU Board approves personnel actions

Friday, September 12, 2008

STILLWATER, OK. (Sept. 12, 2008) -- Several personnel actions were approved during the Oklahoma State University/A&M Board of Regents meeting on Sept. 12 on the OSU campus in Stillwater.

APPOINTMENTS: Francisco M. Ochoa-Corona, assistant professor, entomology and plant pathology; Amanda J. Cobb-Greetham, associate professor, appointment grants tenure, English; Angela M. Potochnik, assistant professor, philosophy; Donghua H. Zhou, assistant professor, physics; DeMond M. Grant, assistant professor, psychology; YoonJung Cho, assistant professor, applied health and educational psychology; Hugh C. Crethar, associate professor, applied health and educational psychology; Julie M. Koch, assistant professor, applied health and educational psychology; Tami L. Moore, assistant professor, educational studies; Ji Hoon Song, assistant professor, teaching and curriculum leadership; Hyun Joo Lee, assistant professor, design, housing and merchandising; Chun-Hung Tang, assistant professor, hotel and restaurant administration; Shonda L. Brisco, assistant professor, library; Daniel R. Ferris, utility services director, physical plant administration.

CHANGES: Gerald W. Horn, professor, animal science, appointed to Graduates of Distinction Professorship; Thomas S. Wetzel, professor, accounting, appointed to Wilton T. Anderson Professorship; Andrew L. Urich, associate professor, economics and legal studies, appointed to Puterbaugh Legal Studies and Ethics in Business Professorship; Whitney A. Brosi, assistant professor, human development and family science, appointed director of the Gerontology Institute; Stephany P. Parker, from assistant professor, nutritional sciences, to research associate professor, nutritional sciences; Theresa E. Rizzi, from lecturer, pathobiology, to clinical assistant professor, pathobiology; Todd C. Holbrook, associate professor, veterinary clinical sciences, appointed equine section chief; Ivan Figueroa, from coordinator to director, Inclusion Center for Academic Excellence, diversity academic support.

RETIREMENTS: Donald R. Snethen, civil and environmental engineering, Aug. 4.

At OSU-Tulsa, President Gary L. Trennepohl added the title Gary L. Trennepohl Endowed Chair.

At the OSU Center for Health Sciences, Jeffrey S. Stroup received a promotion from clinical assistant professor and coordinator, internal medicine, to associate professor and coordinator, internal medicine.

For OSU-Oklahoma City, appointments were approved for Darlena Moses, director division of human services; Scott Lovett, instructor, health sciences; Jerald Rice, instructor, humanities; and Bob Linville, instructor, management studies. Jason Stone, instruction technology assistant, humanities, was appointed to instructor, humanities.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.