Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

OSU Alumni Association names 44 Seniors of Significance

Friday, November 21, 2014

The Oklahoma State University Alumni Association has named 44 students as OSU Seniors of Significance for the 2014-2015 academic year.

The Seniors of Significance Award recognizes students who have excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to campus and community and have brought distinction to OSU.

The Seniors of Significance Award recognizes students who have excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to campus and community and have brought distinction to OSU.

"The OSU Alumni Association is proud to recognize these seniors for the achievements they've made during their time at OSU," says Chris Batchelder, Alumni Association president. "We look forward to seeing them excel as part of the OSU alumni family after they graduate."

The 44 students represent the top one percent of the Class of 2015 including all six OSU undergraduate colleges. A public reception to recognize the winners and their families will be held on November 17 at 5:30 p.m. at the ConocoPhillips OSU Alumni Center.

The Seniors of Significance are listed below with their hometown and major.

Cynthia Bejar, Mustang, Okla., applied sociology

Kayla Castleberry, Bartlesville, Okla., nutritional sciences

Skyla Clift, Amarillo, Texas, athletic training

Caitlyn Cloud, Hominy, Okla., communication sciences and disorders

Joshua Joe Conaway, Ringwood, Okla., agribusiness

M. Dalton Downing, Grove, Okla., agribusiness

Lauren Foley, Tulsa, Okla., zoology and biological sciences

Katlyn Ford, Ponca City, Okla., finance and economics

Shae Matisse Godsey, Tulsa, Okla., marketing and international business

Brian James Highfill, Enid, Okla., agricultural economics

Aaron Hoak, Ponca City, Okla., chemical engineering

Brandon Hubbard, Kingfisher, Okla., physiology and psychology

Macy Laine Hula, Enid, Okla., human development and family science

Michael Johnson, Oklahoma City, Okla., civil engineering

Kara Laster, Shawnee, Okla., human resource management

Ariel Leff, Tulsa, Okla., mechanical engineering

Amber Livingston, Chicago, Ill., marketing and management

Aubrey Mackey, Coleman, Okla., communication sciences and disorders

Kevin Meeks, Wetumka, Okla., agricultural communications

MaryKate Miller, Edmond, Okla., accounting

Jessica Neal, Duncan, Okla., animal science

Kathleen Nelson, Oklahoma City, Okla., mechanical engineering

Hannah Nemecek, Skiatook, Okla., agricultural communications

Nadir Nibras, Dhaka, Bangladesh, mechanical engineering

Susan Occhipinti, Dunmore, Penn., multimedia journalism and strategic communications

Jonathan C. Overton, Yukon, Okla., biosystems engineering

Katie Parish, Ardmore, Okla., sports media

Coley Ralston, Stillwater, Okla., marketing

Emily Ray, Pilot Point, Texas, secondary education

Cat D. Rockholt, Charleston, S.C., business management

Christien Sager, Wichita Falls, Texas, electrical engineering

Erin Scanlan, Portales, N.M., marketing and management

Ty Schoenhals, Kermlin, Okla., agricultural economics

Chacey Schoeppel, Fairview, Okla., agribusiness

Harrison Schroeder, Shawnee, Kan., mathematics and Spanish

Aubrey Raeann Scott, Owassa, Okla., human development and family science

Chris Stockton, Duncan, Okla., finance and management

Peter Storm, Stillwater, Okla., biosystems engineering

Clara Telford, Euless, Texas, physiology

Leah Underwood, Edmond, Okla., physiology

Jo Beth Wasicek, Bartlesville, Okla., music education

Philip White, Edmond, Okla., mechanical engineering

Paige Kathryn Wikle, Stillwater, Okla., psychology

Lindsey Willis, Tulsa, Okla., strategic communications

For more information about the OSU Alumni Association’s student awards program, visit For details on the reception or to RSVP, visit or contact Katie Liotta at or 405.744.3600.

Article Tags:
blog comments powered by Disqus