Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
Photo by Bruce Waterfield

Anne Greenwood selected as Women for OSU Philanthropist of the Year

Monday, April 2, 2018

Stillwater’s Anne Greenwood, a beloved benefactress to Oklahoma State University, will be honored as Philanthropist of the Year at the 10th annual Women for OSU Symposium, which opens at 9:30 a.m. Thursday at Gallagher-Iba Arena.

Emmy award-winning actress Marg Helgenberger, best known for her starring role in CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, is the keynote speaker for the event, which celebrates women making a significant impact through their giving and service. Women for OSU will also recognize its 12 student scholarship recipients.

In the past several years, Anne Greenwood and her husband, Michael, have made headlines with their lead gifts to projects like The Michael and Anne Greenwood Tennis Center, The Anne Morris Greenwood Reading Room in Edmon Low Library, the new Spears School of Business building and The McKnight Center for the Performing Arts at Oklahoma State University. Most recently the couple announced a lead gift to name the Michael and Anne Greenwood School of Music. They have also endowed multiple scholarships across campus and are a constant support to the OSU Marching Band and the Cowboy Strong Student Emergency Fund. In 2009, Anne served as Women for OSU’s first chairwoman.

“Anne's passion for OSU reaches every corner of interest, from student success in the classroom and on the court, to recital halls and study rooms at Edmon Low Library,” says Kirk Jewell, president of the OSU Foundation, who adds that Anne is creating a culture of philanthropy at OSU. “She is driven by her desire to share her blessings, inspiring countless others to follow in her footsteps of altruism and loyalty to OSU.”

Sponsorship opportunities and individual tickets, which cost $150 each, are still available and benefit the Women for OSU Endowed Scholarship. To purchase tickets or find additional information about sponsorships, visit

Women for OSU is a diverse group of visionary women who share a passion for inspiring leadership and financial support to Oklahoma State. The group, led by a volunteer council of 47 members, has grown the prominence of its spring symposium and the Women for OSU Endowed Scholarship significantly over the past 10 years. Including this year’s recipients, Women for OSU has awarded 61 scholarships, totaling more than $200,000. During the first symposium in 2009, the group awarded a single scholarship. It will recognize 12 student recipients at this Thursday’s event.

The 2018 student scholarship recipients include:

  • Lacy Brame | Osteopathic Medicine | Norman, Oklahoma
  • Jacquelyn Crawford | Sophomore | Applied Technology; Horticulture | Jones, OK
  • Cardin Hart | Junior | Chemical Engineering | Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Natalie Keirns |Doctoral Student | Psychology | Haysville, Kansas
  • Pratishtha Poudel | Doctoral Student | Crop Science | Bharatpur, Rajasthan, Nepal
  • Jasmyn Lee | Junior | Civil Engineering | Lawton, Oklahoma
  • Rebecca Lane | Junior | Chemical Engineering | Buelah, Colorado
  • Sarah Oliver | Junior | Biochemistry, Pre-Law Focus | Ardmore, Oklahoma
  • Erin Wood | Doctoral Student | Psychology | Rogers, Arkansas
  • Emma Woolard | Junior | Agribusiness | Pre-Law | Wolfforth, Texas
  • Lourdes FelixCuret | Sophomore | Liberal Studies | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Recipient of the Wirt June Newman Memorial Scholarship, which supports students planning a career in public or government service

  • Ashley Knoch | Doctoral Student | Integrative Biology | New Kensington, Pennsylvania

Recipient of the Sheryl Benbrook Women for OSU Scholarship

For more information, including ticket information, visit


Back To Top
SVG directory not found.