Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
Kappa Delta sisters poses for a photo after the Oklahoma State University sorority received the Dean Zelma Patchin Award earlier this month. (photo courtesy Genesee Photo)

5 inducted into OSU’s Fraternity & Sorority Hall of Fame

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

The Office of Fraternity and Sorority Affairs and OSU Order of Omega have honored student leaders, OSU faculty members, and alumni who made significant contributions to the fraternity/sorority community during the 2018-19 academic year.

The 2019 Fraternity & Sorority Hall of Fame class included A.J. Jacques, Alpha Gamma Rho; Carl Thoma, Sigma Nu; Marilynn Thoma, Chi Omega; Dr. Dick Powell, Kappa Sigma; and Carol Ann Powell, Kappa Alpha Theta. These alumni  were selected by the Greek Centennial Committee for serving and supporting their organizations and Oklahoma State University and their professional successes. All honorees were enshrined with a plaque bearing their name and chapter affiliation on the Fraternity & Sorority Hall of Fame wall in the OSU Student Union.

Additionally, individual members and chapters were recognized for their accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, philanthropy and service, and leadership during the annual Greek Awards reception.
Several OSU faculty members were recognized for their efforts to support students, including Dr. Daniel Stein, College of Agricultural & Natural Resources; Dr. Trever Holland, College of Arts & Sciences; Sarah Johnson, Spears School of Business; Jayne Williamson, College of Education, Aviation and Health; Carisa Ramming, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology; and Michael Rhone, College of Human Sciences.
The following chapters took home top honors from their respective councils: Farmhouse, IFC Dean Troxel Award; Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc., National Pan-Hellenic Council Monica Dudley Award; Sigma Lambda Alpha Sorority Inc., Multicultural Greek Council Symphony Oxendine Award; and Kappa Delta, Dean Zelma Patchin Award.
A complete list of award winners can be found at


MEDIA CONTACT: Dr. Johnny Robinson | Director of Fraternity and Sorority Affairs | 405-744-5490 |

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.