Skip to main content
Minority Access President Andrea D. Mickle (left) presents Oklahoma State University alumnus Dr. Erinn Tucker with an Institution Committed to Diversity award. This is the fourth consecutive year OSU has been recognized with the award.

OSU wins fourth consecutive national diversity award

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Oklahoma State University received the Institution Committed to Diversity award from Minority Access Inc., for the fourth consecutive year during the 20th annual National Role Model Conference in September in National Harbor, Maryland.

The award is given to high achieving organizations for their commitment to diversity.

The conference draws innovators, recruiters, researchers, faculty, administrators, students, mentors and alumni, as well as institutions with exemplary records in producing minority researchers.

OSU alumnus Dr. Erinn Tucker received the award on behalf of the university.

Dr. Jason Kirksey, vice president for Institutional Diversity and chief diversity officer at OSU, was pleased with the award.

“It is certainly humbling and quite an honor to have OSU’s ongoing efforts to enrich and fortify our culture of inclusion recognized with another nationally prestigious award,” he said. “This past year witnessed a number of significant efforts that elevate OSU’s stature as a national leader and role model, including the dedication of the Nancy Randolph Davis sculpture, CEO Action’s unconscious bias bus tour on campus, the election of its second female of color Student Government Association president in three years, the establishment of an Inclusive Excellence Faculty Award, and the completion of a five-year diversity capital campaign that raised $6.4 million and established approximately 50 new endowed diversity-focused scholarships. This award, as well as previous ones, highlight OSU’s unwavering commitment to promoting and advancing inclusive excellence throughout our campus


MEDIA CONTACT: Monica Roberts | Director of Media Relations | 405-744-4800 |

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.