Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
Multiple personnel decisions were made at the Jan. 24 meeting of the OSU/A&M Board of Regents.

Personnel actions approved at OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting

Friday, January 24, 2020

Numerous Oklahoma State University personnel actions were approved for the Stillwater campus during the OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting Friday in Okmulgee.

NEW APPOINTMENTS: Stephen Beck, appointment to senior extension specialist, assistant director and 4-H Centennial Professor, 4-H Youth Development Programs; Sumit Sharma, assistant extension specialist, Plant and Soil Sciences; Andrew Abernathy, assistant professor of professional practice, Media and Strategic Communications; Rosemary Avance, teaching assistant professor, Media and Strategic Communications; Nicole Parker, teaching assistant professor, Plant Biology, Ecology and Evolution; Cole Harvey, assistant professor, Political Science; Seth McKee, professor with tenure, Political Science; Daniel Sznycer, assistant professor, Psychology; Jared Fitzgerald, assistant professor, Sociology; Rui Du, assistant professor, Economics; Darcy McMaughan, assistant professor, Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology; Huaxia Wang, assistant professor, Engineering Technology; Larisa Callaway-Cole, assistant professor, Human Development and Family Science; Ashley Kimble, assistant professor, Human Development and Family Science; Amanda Szarzynski, assistant professor of professional practice, Human Development and Family Science.

CHANGES: Mark Johnson, appointment to the Robert “Bob” Totusek Chair, Animal and Food Sciences; Justin Moss, appointment to department head, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture; Rebecca Brienen, title change from department head of Art, Graphic Design and Art History to associate dean of Academic Affairs, Dean’s Office; Holley Hansen, title change from visiting assistant professor to teaching assistant professor, Mathematics; Hailin Qu, reappointment to the William E. Davis Distinguished Chair, Hospitality and Tourism Management; Stephanie Royce, appointment as director of the Ph.D. for Executives Program, Management; Robin Fuxa, title change from director of professional education to assistant professor of professional practice, Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences; Michael Gard, reappointment as professor of professional practice, Electrical and Computer Engineering; Whitney Vitale, appointment as department head of Access Services, Library.

From Center for Health Sciences: Charles Amlaner, title change for transition from administrative appointment as vice president for research to professor, Behavioral Sciences.

CORRECTION: Suzanne Reinman, correcting title to include appointment as department head of Government Documents, Library.

RETIREMENTS: Jack Titus, May 31, 2020, Art, Graphic Design and Art History; Susan Bobo, Jan. 2, 2020, Library; Johnny Johnson, Nov. 1, 2019, Library.

 MEDIA CONTACT: Shannon Rigsby | Public Information Officer | 405-744-9081 |

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.