Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
Oklahoma State University Campus

OSU/A&M Regents approve personnel actions

Friday, March 25, 2022

Media Contact: Shannon Rigsby | Public Information Officer | 405-744-9081 |

Numerous Oklahoma State University personnel actions were approved during the OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting Friday at Stillwater.

New Appointments

  • Richard Coffey, professor and head (appointment as professor confers tenure), Animal and Food Sciences
  • Kevin Moore, assistant professor, Biosystems/Agricultural Engineering
  • David Miller, assistant professor, Chemistry
  • Shelby Johnson, assistant professor, English
  • Saber Brasher, assistant professor, Geography
  • Melissa Emory, assistant professor, Mathematics
  • Cuiyu He, assistant professor, Mathematics
  • Glenn Dewey, assistant professor, Music
  • Richard Neels, assistant professor, Philosophy
  • Alex Smith, teaching assistant professor, Political Science
  • Sayuri Hayakawa, assistant professor, Psychology
  • Joanna Shadlow, teaching professor, Psychology
  • Ashley Railey, assistant professor, Sociology
  • Adam Roth, assistant professor, Sociology
  • Minhae Kim, assistant professor, Economics
  • Courtney Norris, assistant professor, Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Christopher Dinkel, assistant professor, Management and Legal Studies
  • Daniel Milner, assistant professor, Management and Legal Studies
  • Stephanie Phipps, assistant professor of professional practice, Management and Legal Studies
  • Lisa Beijan, teaching assistant professor, Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology
  • Beulah Adigun, assistant professor, Educational Foundations, Leadership and Aviation
  • Darius Prier, associate professor and associate dean, Equity and Inclusion (appointment as associate professor confers tenure), Office of the Dean
  • Sarah Lobsinger, teaching instructor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences
  • Alyssa Avery, research assistant professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Amy Malek, assistant professor, Global Studies and Partnerships
  • Jacie Hoyt, head coach, women’s basketball, Athletics 

From the Center for Health Sciences

  • Sheri Core, clinical assistant professor, Pharmacology and Physiology
  • Reagan Gill, clinical assistant professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Science.

Changes In Appointment

  • Andrew Urich, appointment as department head and reappointment to the Eastin Center Chair for Talent Development, Business Administration
  • William Ryan, title change from professor to Regents service professor, Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Stacy Tomas, title change from assistant professor to assistant professor of professional practice, Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Swagata Chakraborty, title change from teaching assistant professor to assistant professor, Design, Housing and Merchandising
  • Stephen Clarke, title change from department head of Nutritional Sciences and interim department head of Human Development and Family Science to professor and associate dean, Research and Graduate Studies, Office of the Dean
  • Robin Fuxa, title change from assistant professor of professional practice to assistant professor, Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences
  • Sunderesh Heragu, title change from department head, Industrial Engineering and Management to Regents professor and associate dean, Academic Affairs
  • C. Ed Kirtley, appointment as professor professional practice, Engineering Technology
  • Mayara Maggioli, title change from research assistant professor to assistant professor, Pathobiology


  • Allen Finchum, Sept. 1, 2022, Geography
  • Lloyd Caldwell, Aug. 1, 2022, Theatre
  • Tom Spector, May 1, 2022, Architecture
  • Randy Seitsinger, July 1, 2022, Office of the Dean
Back To Top
SVG directory not found.