Skip to main content
Oklahoma State University ConocoPhillips Alumni Center

OSU Alumni Association names 2023 Distinguished Alumni Award and 2024 Hall of Fame recipients

Monday, August 7, 2023

Media Contact: Chase Carter | OSU Alumni Association | 405-744-2066 |

The OSU Alumni Association announced honorees for the 2023 Distinguished Alumni Award and 2024 Hall of Fame. 

Six individuals are receiving the Distinguished Alumni Award, which recognizes those for outstanding service to their communities, contributions to their professions and passionate advancement of OSU.

The 2023 recipients are: 

  • The Honorable Douglas Cox, B.S. 1974, Grove, Oklahoma 
  • Terry Stuart Forst, B.S. 1976, Waurika, Oklahoma 
  • Lieu Smith, B.S. 1954, M.S. 1957, Shell Knob, Missouri 
  • Ken Starks, B.S. 1976, M.S. 1978, Stillwater
  • Dr. Gaute Vik, Ph. D. 1984, Oslo, Norway 
  • Darton Zink, B.S. 1994, Tulsa

Distinguished Alumni Award recipients will be honored during a reception at 5 p.m., Friday, Sept. 15, 2024, at the OSU Alumni Center. Tickets are available for $20, purchase online at 

Induction into OSU’s Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed upon an individual, recognizing outstanding lifetime achievement in society and professional life.

The 2024 honorees include: 

  • Calvin J. Anthony, Stillwater
  • Gary C. Clark, B.S. 1969, M.S. 1972, Stillwater
  • Harold T. Holden, Kremlin, Oklahoma 
  • Dr. Dennis R. White, B.S. 1964, M.S. 1969, Stillwater

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony is Friday, Feb. 2, 2024, at the OSU Alumni Center. Tickets will be available this fall. 

Back To Top