Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
Willard Hall

Faculty presented with awards in School of Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences

Friday, December 16, 2022

Media Contact: Kirsi McDowell | Senior Communications Specialist | 405-744-9347 |

The School of Teaching, Learning and Educational Sciences (STLES) in the College of Education and Human Sciences recently presented six faculty members with teaching, research and service awards for 2022.

Dr. Erin Dyke received the 2022 STLES Teaching Excellence Award for her dedication to her students’ learning as well as her own professional development.

Dr. Jennifer Cribbs received the 2022 STLES Scholarship Award for her outstanding work in mathematics education and her work with educators. 

Dr. Julie Angle received the 2022 STLES Leadership, Service and Outreach Excellence Award for her extensive science education work and land-grant outreach.

Dr. Sarah Donovan received the 2022 STLES Early Career Award for her work in teaching, research, service, and outreach as a pre-tenured faculty member. 

Amy Olson is receiving the 2020 STLES Teaching Excellence Award for Non-Tenure-Track Faculty for her outstanding teaching and support to her students and fellow faculty. 

“These faculty members are excellent examples of the highest caliber of faculty we have within our school and college,” STLES head Dr. Shelbie Witte said. “Each has excelled in their roles and we are fortunate to have them as members of the faculty at Oklahoma State University.” 

Pictured are the honorees receiving their award from Dr. Sheri Vasinda, chair of the STLES Faculty Development and Research Committee.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.