Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Phi Zeta Nu Chapter at Oklahoma State University inducts new members

Monday, April 15, 2019

Faculty members (left to right): Front row – Drs. Jeff Studer, Amy Lovett, Jenna Young and Rory Chen; Back row – Leslie Wagner, Craig Miller, and Nicola Di Girolamo.

The Society of Phi Zeta is the national honor society of veterinary medicine. Each year, the Nu Chapter of Phi Zeta at Oklahoma State University’s Center for Veterinary Health Sciences recognizes academic excellence in veterinary students by inviting them to be inducted into the society.

Only third year veterinary students in the top 10 percent of their class and fourth year veterinary students in the top 25 percent of their class are eligible for membership. Faculty members who have made significant contributions to the advancement of veterinary knowledge may also be selected for membership.

Veterinary students from the class of 2019 who received this academic honor last year, as third year students, include Emily Arsola, Aubrey Balch, Samantha Hancock, Alia Houser, Erica Iturraran, Cameron Ross, Carly Schueler and Lindsey Thomasson.

On April 4, 2019, Phi Zeta Nu Chapter inducted 22 additional members, including 13 students from the class of 2019 and nine students from the class of 2020. Additionally, 12 faculty members at the veterinary center were honored with membership.

Throughout its 71 year history, the veterinary center has remained focused on academic excellence and scientific advancement. These new members of the Phi Zeta chapter at Oklahoma State reflect the very best of our center and the Phi Zeta chapter at OSU is proud to welcome them to membership. 

class of 2019 inductees

Class of 2019 (left to right): Front row – Morgan Bertram, Irene Caniglia and Adrienne Palmer; Back row – Margo Ryan, Kelsey Routh and John Hobbs.

class of 2020 inductees

Members of the Class of 2020 (left to right): Front row – Megan Doan, Abby McKisson, Laura Michelotti, and Morgan Chayes; Back row – Megan Sitzman, Josiah Dame, Brenna Brawner, and Sarah Spence.

Article Tags:
blog comments powered by Disqus