Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Engineering and Design

Space Cowboys at NASA Testing ISS Micrometeorite Repair System

Space Cowboys at NASA Testing ISS Micrometeorite Repair System

Seven OSU undergraduate student members of the Space Cowboys team are at the NASA Johnson Space Center’s Neutral Buoyancy Laboratory in Houston to conduct experiments to test concepts for future space flight.

OSU student-led teams win over $40,000 at Love’s Entrepreneur’s Cup competition
Wed, Apr 25, 2018

A pair of graduate-level teams from Oklahoma State University made history as winners at the 2018 Love’s Entrepreneur’s Cup. For the first time in the history of the OSU entrepreneurship program, the teams took first- and second-place in the statewide competition.

Interior design students participate in service learning project with Town and Gown Theater
Wed, Apr 25, 2018

As part of a service learning project, Oklahoma State University interior design students created renovation plans for Stillwater’s Town and Gown Theater. Design work from the 24 students in Design, Housing and Merchandising professor Paulette Hebert’s Environmental Design Studio course is on display through the end of May in Town and Gown’s Wagner Gallery.

Dunford selected as AOCS Fellow
Tue, Apr 24, 2018

An Oklahoma State University Robert M. Kerr Food & Agricultural Products Center faculty member has been selected as a 2018 American Oil Chemists’ Society Fellow. Nurhan Dunford, FAPC oil and oilseed specialist and professor in the OSU Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering, will be recognized May 6 at the Welcome Plenary Session during the 2018 AOCS Annual Meeting & Expo in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Emily Roberts recognized by The DaVinci Institute
Mon, Apr 09, 2018

Emily Roberts, an assistant professor in the Department of Design, Housing and Merchandising, was recognized as a DaVinci Fellow for the second consecutive year.

OSU ranked 10th on list of best value engineering schools
Thu, Apr 05, 2018

Oklahoma State University is ranked 10th among the 50 best value engineering schools for 2018 by Best Value Schools. The ranking was published on the organization's website.

College of Human Sciences announces 2018 Seniors of Distinction
Thu, Apr 05, 2018

The Oklahoma State University College of Human Sciences has recognized eight Seniors of Distinction for 2018. The prestigious award is the highest honor given to graduating seniors by the College of Human Sciences.