Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
OSU-Stillwater campus shot

OSU Alumni Association announces 2020 - 21 Outstanding Seniors

Friday, March 12, 2021

The Oklahoma State University Alumni Association is proud to announce the 2020-21 Outstanding Seniors.

The Outstanding Seniors award recognizes seniors who show excellence through academic achievement; campus and community involvement; academic, athletic or extracurricular honors or awards; scholarships; and work ethic during their time at OSU.

The 2020-21 Outstanding Seniors are:

Josh Anadu, Katy, Texas – environmental science

Ariane Ballner, Elmshom, Germany – management and marketing

Adrienne Blakey, Stillwater, Oklahoma – agricultural communications and plant and soil science

Valentin Brito, Oklahoma City – mechanical engineering

Chance Cain, Stillwater, Oklahoma – accounting and finance

Seraiah Coe, McKinney, Texas – biology and natural resource ecology and management

Payton Dougherty, Yukon, Oklahoma – political science and philosophy

Ridge Hughbanks, Alva, Oklahoma – agribusiness and pre-law

Kelsey Lauerman, Cushing, Oklahoma – human development and family science

Jaden Kasitz, Wichita, Kansas – mechanical engineering and mathematics

Kaitlyn Kirksey, Stillwater, Oklahoma – human development and family science

Sergio Mares, Piedras Negras, Coahuila, Mexico – biochemistry and microbiology and molecular genetics

Dalton Miller, Amber, Oklahoma – agribusiness

Luke Muller, Altus, Oklahoma – agribusiness and plant and soil science

Eden Patton, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma – political science and Spanish

Johna Pulliam, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma – physiology, pre-medical science

Carolina Quijada, Elk City, Oklahoma – nutritional sciences pre-med

Maximum Waller, Tulsa, Oklahoma – accounting and finance

Monique Walker, Oklahoma City – global studies and political science

Braeden Weyhrich, Boone, Iowa – music education

Erica Wiebe, Hooker, Oklahoma – agribusiness 

Lora Wright, Monett, Missouri – agribusiness 

The OSU Alumni Association Student Awards Selection Committee met with the 52 Seniors of Significance selected in the fall of 2020, choosing 22 as this year’s Outstanding Seniors. 

Photos of this year’s recipients can be downloaded here:

A private, limited-capacity reception honoring the Outstanding Seniors will be held April 24, at 6 p.m., at the ConocoPhillips OSU Alumni Center in Stillwater. 

For more information about the OSU Alumni Association’s student awards program, visit or contact Becca Imgarten.

MEDIA CONTACT: Sarah Bildstein Wanzer | OSU Alumni Association | 405.744.2881 |

The Oklahoma State University Alumni Association serves more than 260,000 alumni, students and friends with programs for Cowboys of all ages. Through the Alumni Association, Cowboys get involved with the OSU family, stay informed of alumni and campus news, give back to support university initiatives and show their pride in America’s Brightest Orange.

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.