Skip to main content

News and Media

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu
AJ and Susan Jacques of Stillwater are inducted into the OSU Hall of Fame.

OSU Alumni Association Inducting AJ and Susan Jacques into the OSU Hall of Fame

Monday, January 28, 2019

AJ and Susan Jacques of Stillwater are two of five Oklahoma State University graduates who are being inducted into the OSU Hall of Fame on February 8.

Induction into the OSU Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed by Oklahoma State University. It recognizes alumni and former students with outstanding lifetime achievements in society and professional life. 

The Jacqueses both graduated from OSU in 1975 – Susan with a degree in recreation and AJ in agricultural economics. While at OSU, AJ was a member of Alpha Gamma Rho, and Susan was a member of Pi Beta Phi.

AJ would go on to have a successful career as an oil and gas producer and contractor for more than 35 years, including serving as the president of Atlas Drilling, LLC in Woodward, Oklahoma. In addition to starting Atlas Drilling, LLC, AJ also started Cheyenne Drilling Company and built it into a multi-state drilling operation with 17 rigs. Susan worked as a middle school teacher and received her middle school science degree from St. Mary of the Plains in 1987.

The couple have volunteered their time on various boards and councils. Both are members of the OSU Board of Governors. AJ serves on the Alumni Board for Alpha Gamma Rho. He also serves on the Board of Directors for the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum and the Board of Trustees for the OSU Foundation. Susan is an active member of the Pi Phi Alumnae Club and the Friends of Music Board. She is also on the Events Committee for Women for OSU.

Over the years, AJ and Susan have been honored multiple times. The OSU Foundation recognized them as Proud & Immortal Society Inductees. They are also members of the OSU Heritage Society. AJ was honored as the Alpha Gamma Rho Outstanding Alumnus, and Susan was inducted into the OSU College of Education, Health and Aviation Hall of Fame in 2014. The couple has continued to contribute to OSU throughout the years, including gifts to the College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, McKnight Center, OSU Athletics, and the College of Education, Health and Aviation.

AJ and Susan currently reside in Stillwater, Oklahoma. They have two daughters and three grandchildren. They are both life members of the OSU Alumni Association.

This year’s other inductees include Joseph Eastin, Jennifer M. Grigsby, and Neal McCaleb. The induction ceremony, hosted by the OSU Alumni Association, will take place on Friday, February 8 at the ConocoPhillips OSU Alumni Center. For more information about the 2019 OSU Hall of Fame honorees and induction ceremony, visit

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.