Skip to main content
2018 SAC Distinguished Service Awards recipients

CEAT Staff Recognized at SAC Distinguished Service Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Each year, OSU’s Staff Advisory Council holds the Distinguished Service Awards Ceremony to recognize staff members across the University for their hard work, dedication and contribution to the overall success of the University.  Awards are presented to the top ten employees nominated by their supervisors or co-workers.
This year, three employees from the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology were represented in the top ten.

Laura Brown
Senior Financial Assistant, Administrative Support Supervisor
Industrial Engineering & Management

Michael Melancon
Information Technology Supervisor
Fire Protection Publications

Chelsea Woolridge
Administrative Support Specialist II, Assistant to Department Head, Office Manager

Additionally, three CEAT employees received the Staff Advisory Council scholarship this year.
This scholarship is to assist staff members as they continue their higher education.  Recipients are selected based on multiple factors including grades, steady progress toward their degree, financial need, salary, etc. 

Andrea Haken
CEAT Student Academic Services

Matt Mitchell
Research Engineer
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Yokolanda Speight
Administrative Support Specialist II
CEAT Student Academic Services

CEAT would like to congratulate these individuals for their continued hard work and dedication to the college and to the university! 

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.