Skip to main content

Dr. Kayse Shrum named next president of Oklahoma State University

The Oklahoma State University A&M Board of Regents has selected Dr. Kayse Shrum as the 19th president of Oklahoma State University. The announcement follows an extensive national search involving an inclusive process composed of representatives from across the OSU system, including faculty, students, staff and alumni.
Dr. Kayse Shrum
Members named for the Presidential Search Committee at Oklahoma State University

Thu, Nov 12, 2020

Thirty-eight individuals representing a diverse group comprised of faculty, staff, students, alumni, community members, and regents will serve as members of the Oklahoma State University Presidential Search Committee. The committee will conduct a national search to find a successor to OSU President Burns Hargis, who recently announced his plans to retire in July 2021.

Board of Regentspresidential search committeeOSU PresidentBurns Hargis
OSU/A&M Regents to conduct national search for the next president of Oklahoma State University

Fri, Oct 23, 2020

Moments after Oklahoma State University President Burns Hargis announced his plans to retire at the end of this academic year on July 1, 2021, OSU/A&M Board of Regents Chair Rick Davis said the regents would conduct a national search for the next president.

OSU PresidentPresident Burns HargisOutreach and Engagementpresident searchOSU/A&M Board of RegentsCampus Life and Diversity

Back To Top
SVG directory not found.